Healthy Chocolate Pancakes With Strawberries And Cream

Healhy Vegan Chocolate Pancakes With Strawberries And Cream 1Strawberries and chocolate, the most famous combination ever! The strawberry season has arrived here in the Netherlands, which makes made me so excited to try a new recipe with these beautiful and sweet berries.

I was very surprised at how this recipe turned out. I had this idea in my head for quite some time, but couldn’t come up with a good cream replacement. I know that cashew cream is an option, but my body doesn’t react very well to nuts so I needed something else. I tried it with some banana ice cream and I am so glad I did. The combination of pancakes and cold ice cream is just heaven! I am save to say that this is one of my favourite recipes so far.

Ingredients:

For the pancake batter:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/3 cup flour (any will work, I used buckwheat)
  • 1/4 cup milk (I used almond milk)
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1-2 teaspoons carob powder (I think that cacoa will work too)

For the filling:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • a few strawberries

Directions:

Start by making your pancake batter. Mash up your banana and mix in all the other ingredients. Add some oil in a frying pan, so your pancakes won’t stick to the pan and create some circles from your batter. My pancakes had a diameter from 8 cm. Bake your pancakes on both sides till they are ready.

For the cream in between the pancakes, mix up your frozen banana in a food processor untill it becomes ice cream like. If you are lazy like me and you don’t like taking and cleaning your food processor for just one banana, you can actually cut your frozen banana into very small cubes and try mashing them together with a fork.

Healthy Chocolate Pancakes With Strawberries And Cream 2

Place one pancake on a plate and put some strawberries on the side of the pancake.

Healthy Chocolate Pancakes With Strawberries And Cream 3

Add another pancake on top and add some banana ice cream on the sides.

Now just keep repeating the process. Pancake, strawberries, pancake, ice cream and finally a pancake.

On top of the last pancake I put some left over cut up strawberries and put an entire strawberry in the middle.

Healthy Chocolate Pancakes With Strawberries And Cream 4

I can’t wait untill my mom brings some new strawberries from the market, because I would really like to make this again.

Have a nice rest of your day!

keep dreaming


7 thoughts on “Healthy Chocolate Pancakes With Strawberries And Cream

    1. I was soooo good. When I am going to make it again I might try using strawberry icecream, that would taste great toođź’•

      Like

    1. Thank you so much! Strawberries are the best, love that they are in season now. My mom isn’t very happy about it though, because I basically eat them all! Have a nice day!

      Like

Leave a comment